Genetics & Metabolism Faculty & Staff

For Patients & Families:  UW Health

Division Chief

Kim Keppler-Noreuil, MD

Position title: Visiting Professor (CHS) and Division Chief

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
1500 Highland Ave, #355

Faculty

Mei Baker, MD

Position title: Professor (CHS)

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
465 Henry Mall

Patrice Held Neubert, PhD, FACMG

Position title: Associate Professor (CHS), Fellowship Program Director

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
465 Henry Mall

Janet Legare, MD

Position title: Clinical Professor

Phone: For Academic Inquiries: (608) 263-8663

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
Dev Peds & Rehab Medicine
1500 Highland Ave, #359

M. Stephen Meyn, MD, PhD

Position title: Professor

Phone: For Academic Inquiries: (608) 263-7866

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
1111 Highland Ave, #7057

Richard Pauli, MD, PhD

Position title: Professor Emeritus

Phone: For Academic Inquiries: (608) 265-4806

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism

Elizabeth Petty, MD

Position title: Professor

Phone: For Academic Inquiries: (608) 263-2480

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
750 Highland Ave, #4121

Catherine (Casey) Reiser, MS, CGC

Position title: Professor (CHS), Program Director, Master of Genetic Counselor Studies

Phone: For Academic Inquiries: (608) 265-4806

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
1500 Highland Ave, #333

William Rhead, MD

Position title: Clinical Instructor

Phone: For Patients
For Academic Inquiries: (608) 265-4806

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
1500 Highland Ave

Gregory Rice, MD

Position title: Associate Professor (CHS), Fellowship Program Director

Phone: For Patients
For Academic Inquiries: (608) 265-4806

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
1500 Highland Ave, #337A

Jessica Scott-Schwoerer, MD

Position title: Associate Professor (CHS)

Phone: For Patients
For Academic Inquiries: (608) 265-4806

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
1500 Highland Ave, #341

Robert Steiner, MD

Position title: Clinical Professor

Phone: For Patients
For Academic Inquiries: (608) 265-4806

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism

David Wargowski, MD

Position title: Professor (CHS)

Phone: For Patients
For Academic Inquiries: (608) 263-8663

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
1500 Highland Ave, #339

Clinical Staff

Grace Anbouba, MS, CGC

Position title: Associate Clinical Genetic Counselor

Phone: (608) 265-2794

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
1500 Highland Ave, #353

Laura Birkeland, MS, CGC

Position title: Senior Clinical Genetic Counselor, Assistant Program Director, Master of Genetic Counselor Studies

Email: lebirkeland@pediatrics.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-4917

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
1500 Highland Ave, #357

Therese Breunig, RD, CLC

Position title: Clinical Dietician

Email: tbreunig3@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-5981

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
1500 Highland Ave, #349

Joni Dean, APNP

Position title: Nurse Practitioner

Email: joni.dean@uwmf.wisc.edu

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism

Nicoletta Drilias, RD, CD

Position title: Senior Clinical Dietician

Phone: (608) 890-4473

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
1500 Highland Ave, #337

April Hall, PhD, MS, CGC

Position title: Clinical Genetic Counselor

Email: alhall2@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-8259

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
1500 Highland Ave, #353

Sonja Henry, MS, CGC

Position title: Senior Clinical Genetic Counselor

Email: sjhenry@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-9763

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
1500 Highland Ave, #357

Elizabeth Kellom, MS, CGC

Position title: Associate Clinical Genetic Counselor

Email: ekellom@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-1498

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
1500 Highland Ave, #358

Ashley Kuhl, MS, CGC

Position title: Clinical Genetic Counselor
Clinical Education Coordinator, Master of Genetic Counselor Studies

Email: aekuhl@pediatrics.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-4719

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
1500 Highland Ave, #335

Wanda Meeteer, DNP, RN, CPNP-PC, CPHON, BMTCN

Position title: Nurse Practitioner

Email: wmeeteer@uwhealth.org

Phone: 504-4579

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
1500 Highland Ave, #A127

Peggy Modaff, MS, CGC

Position title: Distinguished Clinical Genetic Counselor

Email: modaff@waisman.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-6228

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
1500 Highland Ave, #343

Lisa Obernolte, MS, RD

Position title: Senior Clinical Dietician

Email: obernolte@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-5195

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
1500 Highland Ave, #349

Matthew Rasberry, RD, CNSC

Position title: Senior Clinical Dietician

Email: rasberry@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-3976

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
1500 Highland Ave, #335A

Rachel Sullivan, MS, CGC

Position title: Associate Clinical Genetic Counselor

Email: rmsullivan2@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-2782

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
1500 Highland Ave, #350

Christie Turcott, MS, CGC

Position title: Senior Clinical Genetic Counselor

Email: cmmiller2@waisman.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-2631

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
1500 Highland Ave, #351

Sara Zoran, MS, CGC

Position title: Clincial Genetic Counselor

Email: zoran@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-0182

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
1500 Highland Ave, #356

Fellow

Amy Calhoun, MD

Position title: CBG Fellow

Email: amy.calhoun@slh.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-9674

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
465 Henry Mall

Gregory Fischer, PhD

Position title: PGY 4 Fellow

Email: gfischer@uwhealth.org

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism

Xiangqiang Shao, MS, PhD

Position title: PGY 4 Fellow

Email: xshao@uwhealth.org

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism

Postdoctoral Research Associates

Fen Guo, PhD

Position title: Postdoctoral Research Associate

Email: fguo34@wisc.edu

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism

Jesse Hunter, PhD

Position title: Postdoctoral Research Associate

Email: jmhunter2@wisc.edu

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism

Graduate Students

Sarah Choi

Position title: Genetic Counseling Intern

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
1500 Highland Ave, #328

Carly Eichten

Position title: Teaching Assistant

Email: ceichten@wisc.edu

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
1500 Highland Ave, #328

Paige Erickson

Position title: Genetic Counseling Intern

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
1500 Highland Ave, #328

Keith Franke

Position title: Genetic Counseling Intern

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
1500 Highland Ave, #328

Matt Harder

Position title: Genetic Counseling Intern

Email: mjharder@wisc.edu

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
1500 Highland Ave

Jennifer Meyer

Position title: Genetic Counseling Intern

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
1500 Highland Ave, #328

Anna Miller

Position title: Genetic Counseling Intern

Email: acmiller8@wisc.edu

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
1500 Highland Ave

Jacob Pearson

Position title: Genetic Counseling Intern

Email: jkpearson3@wisc.edu

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
1500 Highland Ave

Lauren Rachow

Position title: Genetic Counseling Intern

Email: lrachow@wisc.edu

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
1500 Highland Ave

Chelsea Reierson

Position title: Genetic Counseling Intern

Email: creierson@wisc.edu

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
1500 Highland Ave

Rachael Shilbauer

Position title: Genetic Counseling Intern

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
1500 Highland Ave, #328

Breanna Ten Eyck

Position title: Genetic Counseling Intern

Email: bteneyck@wisc.edu

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
1500 Highland Ave

Katie Tobik

Position title: Genetic Counseling Intern

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
1500 Highland Ave, #328

Sheridan Tobin

Position title: Genetic Counseling Intern

Email: sheridan.tobin@wisc.edu

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
1500 Highland Ave

Tyler Tribble

Position title: Genetic Counseling Intern

Email: ttribble@wisc.edu

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
1500 Highland Ave

Zarif Zaman

Position title: Genetic Counseling Intern

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
1500 Highland Ave, #328

Staff

Kim Anderson, MS, CGC

Position title: Instructor, Master of Genetic Counselor Studies

Email: kimberly.anderson@slh.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-1433

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism

Lisa Fisher

Position title: Medical Program Assistant

Email: lfisher@pediatrics.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-4806

Address:
Dev Peds & Rehab Medicine
Genetics & Metabolism
1500 Highland Ave, #322

Lori Halverson

Position title: Co – Postdoctoral fellowship coordinator, Medical Program Assistant Senior

Phone: (608) 262-0402

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
Cytogenetics and Molecular Genetics Services Wisconsin State Laboratory of Hygiene
University of Wisconsin-Madison
465 Henry Mall, Rm. 411, Madison, WI 53706

Susan Jeannette

Position title: Program Assistant

Email: jeannette@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-2480

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
Support Staff for: Elizabeth Petty
750 Highland Ave, 4120a HSLC

Kirsten Martin

Position title: Program Assistant, Center for Human Genomics and Precision Medicine

Email: kirsten.martin@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-7866

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
Support Staff for: M. Stephen Meyn
1111 Highland Ave, #7057

April Meiller

Position title: Postdoctoral Fellowship Coordinator

Email: ammeiller@pediatrics.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-9674

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
465 Henry Mall

Manda Ratcliff

Position title: Senior Medical Program Assistant

Email: mratcliff@pediatrics.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-8663

Address:
Dev Peds & Rehab Medicine
Genetics & Metabolism
1500 Highland Ave, #322

Amy Stettner, MS, CGC

Position title: Instructor, Master of Genetic Counselor Studies

Email: stettner@wisc.edu

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism

Students

Trevor Cooper

Position title: Shapiro Student

Email: tlcooper2@wisc.edu

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
Petty Research Group
HSLC

Natasha Dombrowski

Position title: Shapiro Student

Email: ndombrowski@wisc.edu

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
Petty Research Group
HSLC

Lucas Ebert

Position title: Student Researcher

Email: lhebert2@wisc.edu

Address:
General Peds & Adolescent Med
SMAHRT (Moreno)
2870 University Ave

Michelle Larson

Position title: Shapiro Student

Email: mmlarson3@wisc.edu

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
Petty Research Group
HSLC

Simarjeet Puri

Position title: Shapiro Student

Email: spuri@wisc.edu

Address:
Genetics & Metabolism
Petty Research Group
HSLC