Department names five faculty directors

In response to the growing needs and importance of advocacy, DEI, professional development, quality improvement, and well-being, the Department of Pediatrics has appointed five faculty members to department-level director positions. The directors will focus within these specific cross-divisional topics and report to Megan Moreno, MD, MSEd, MPH, in her new role as vice chair of academic affairs.

Below, the directors and their area of focus:
Laura Houser, MD – Director of Advocacy
Mary Ehlenbach, MD – Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Mala Mathur, MD – Director of Professional Development
Kristin Shadman, MD – Director of Quality Improvement
Sarah Webber, MD – Director of Well-being

In the coming months, these new directors will be defining their scope of work, understanding the needs of the department, developing resources, and building stakeholder groups.

We’re thrilled to have these leaders in our department to strengthen our commitment and capacity in these areas. Please stay tuned for opportunities to engage in these areas of work.