Residents Receive AAP Leonard P. Rome CATCH Visiting Professorship Award

Pediatrics residents Sarah MacKay, MD, MHS, and Natalie Tedford, MD, received an American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) 2019-20 Leonard P. Rome CATCH Visiting Professorship award. The award promotes advocacy for children and advance the field of community pediatrics.

They will invite Jean Raphael, MD, MPH (Chief, Section of Academic General Pediatrics; Director, Center for Child Health Policy and Advocacy; Associate Vice Chair for Community Health; Associate Professor of Pediatrics; Baylor College of Medicine) for a visiting professorship, “Building a Departmental Infrastructure for Advocacy Engagement,” on September 19-20, 2019.