Four pediatrics faculty to receive Physician Excellence Awards, additional four nominated

Four members of the Department of Pediatrics have been selected for the 2021 UW Health Physician Excellence Awards. These prestigious peer-nominated awards recognize UW Health’s most skilled and dedicated physicians who demonstrate exceptional performance in clinical practice, education, or regional services and a commitment to UW Health’s mission, vision, and values. The following faculty will be honored at the UW Health Physician Excellence Awards Ceremony on Tuesday, November 30:

  • Ryan Coller, MD, MPH, assistant professor and division chief, Hospital Medicine, will receive the Leadership Award, which recognizes physicians who demonstrate significant and measurable contributions to UW Health and display leadership excellence in institution-wide work as well as outside of their department.
  • Katie Kastner, MD, assistant professor, Developmental Pediatrics and Rehabilitation Medicine, will receive the Rising Star Clinical Educator Award, which recognizes outstanding educators who demonstrate exceptional and measurable contributions to clinical practice and education.
  • Amy Peterson, MD, associate professor, Cardiology, will receive the Regional Services Excellence Award, which recognizes physicians who provide extraordinary regional services care for patients at neighboring health care facilities in Wisconsin and beyond. 
  • Christine Seroogy, MD, professor, Allergy, Immunology, and Rheumatology, will receive the Clinical Practice Award, which recognizes outstanding clinicians who are committed to clinical excellence, quality, and patient safety, and who demonstrate expectational patient and family centered care. 

We also want to congratulate the following faculty who were nominated for this year’s Physician Excellence awards: Drs. Britt AllenJess BabalTracy Bekx, and Megan Peters.