Four Pediatrics faculty receive UW Health Physician Excellence Awards

At an awards ceremony on November 30, four members of the Department of Pediatrics were presented with the 2021 UW Health Physician Excellence Awards. These prestigious peer-nominated awards recognize UW Health’s most skilled and dedicated physicians who demonstrate exceptional performance in clinical practice, education, or regional services and a commitment to UW Health’s mission, vision, and values. 

The following faculty were honored at the event:

  • Ryan Coller, MD, MPH, assistant professor and division chief, Hospital Medicine, received the Leadership Award, which recognizes physicians who demonstrate significant and measurable contributions to UW Health and display leadership excellence in institution-wide work as well as outside of their department.
  • Katie Kastner, MD, assistant professor, Developmental Pediatrics and Rehabilitation Medicine, received the Rising Star Clinical Educator Award, which recognizes outstanding educators who demonstrate exceptional and measurable contributions to clinical practice and education.
  • Amy Peterson, MD, associate professor, Cardiology, received the Regional Services Excellence Award, which recognizes physicians who provide extraordinary regional services care for patients at neighboring health care facilities in Wisconsin and beyond. 
  • Christine Seroogy, MD, professor, Allergy, Immunology, and Rheumatology, received the Clinical Practice Award, which recognizes outstanding clinicians who are committed to clinical excellence, quality, and patient safety, and who demonstrate expectational patient and family centered care.