Five Pediatrics Faculty Members Accepted to SPR

In 2018, five Department of Pediatrics faculty members were accepted as members of the Society for Pediatric Research (SPR).

SPR’s mission is to create a network of multidisciplinary researchers to improve child health. Specifically, it works to facilitate active communications among and between researchers; promote research collaborations through mentoring and knowledge sharing; and advocate for funding and policies supportive of research.

Below are the new members:

  • Christian Capitini, MD (Assistant Professor, Division of Hematology, Oncology and Bone Marrow Transplant)
  • Matthew Harer, MD (Assistant Professor [CHS], Division of Neonatology and Newborn Nursery)
  • David McCulley, MD (Assistant Professor, Division of Neonatology and Newborn Nursery)
  • Jessica Scott Schwoerer, MD (Assistant Professor [CHS], Division of Genetics and Metabolism)
  • Anne Marie Singh, MD (Associate Professor, Division of Allergy, Immunology & Rheumatology)