Faculty accolades: Recent national and institutional honors

Congratulations to the following Department of Pediatrics faculty who were recently honored for their academic and clinical accomplishments:

Ann Allen, MD, assistant professor, Hospital Medicine, was awarded the 2021 Clinical Teaching Award by residents in the University of Wisconsin Department of Family Medicine and Community Health’s residency program.
John Hokanson, MD, professor, Cardiology, became a board member at large for the Midwest Pediatric Cardiology Society. Additionally, Hokanson now chairs the AAP Section on Cardiology and Cardiac Surgery’s survey committee. 
Michelle Kelly, MD, associate professor, Hospital Medicine, was welcomed as one of the newest executive council members for the Pediatric Research in Inpatient Settings Network.
Kirstin Nackers, MD, associate professor, Hospital Medicine, was chosen to be the senior director of pediatrics for Aquifer Pediatrics (formerly called CLIPP).