Faculty accolades: New leadership roles and honors

Congratulations to the following Department of Pediatrics faculty who were recently selected for awards or new leadership positions:

  • Mei Baker, MD, professor, Genetics and Metabolism, was selected to serve as the Population Genomics Program Leader for the Center for Human Genomics and Precision Medicine. 
  • Sharon Bartosh, MD, professor and division chief, Nephrology, became Chair of the American Society of Transplantation’s Education Committee. Bartosh was also appointed to the board of the American Society of Pediatric Nephrology Foundation
  • Jonathan Fliegel, MD, associate professor, Hospital Medicine, and fellow editors on the PREP HM editorial board, were presented with the Collaborative Impact Award at the Pediatric Hospital Medicine Conference in August.  
  • Bernadette Gillick, PhD, MSPT, PT, associate professor, Developmental Pediatrics and Rehabilitation Medicine, will be presented with the 2021 Mentorship Award from the American Academy of Cerebral Palsy and Developmental Medicine during its virtual annual meeting on Friday, October 8.