Skip to Content

Division Highlights - Critical Care

The Division of Pediatric Critical Care Medicine delivers comprehensive, state-of-the-art care to critically ill children admitted to American Family Children’s Hospital.

Our scholarly endeavors include advocacy, medical education, clinical and basic science research, and global health.

2009 Highlights

  • Juan Boriosi, MD, and Rahul Bhatia, MD, joined the division.
  • Marlowe Eldridge, MD, was the principal investigator of a Department of Defense/US Navy grant on development of decompression and oxygen pre-breath schedules for submarine escape and rescue, and provided production assistance on an NIH NHLBI grant on cellular therapies in lung biology and lung diseases.
  • Melissa Bates, PhD, was the principal investigator of an American Heart Association postdoctoral research grant on intrapulmonary shunt pathways in pediatric stroke.
  • Juan Boriosi, MD, was the principal investigator of a Hospira-funded DEX 0805 multicenter trial.
  • Pelin Cengiz, MD, served on the organization committee of the 6th International Pediatric Emergency and Critical Care Medicine Congress in Istanbul, Turkey.
  • Gregory Hollman, MD, chaired the National Pediatric Sedation Provider Course.
  • Michael Wilhelm, MD, won the Sutherland Award for best junior faculty abstract and presentation at the Midwest Society for Pediatric Research.


Marlowe W. Eldridge, MD

Division Chief
Marlowe W. Eldridge, MD

Associate Professor

Rahul Bhatia, MD

Assistant Professor

Juan P. Boriosi, MD

Assistant Professor

Tom Brazelton, MD, MPH

Associate Professor

Pelin Cengiz, MD

Assistant Professor

Peter A. Ferrazzano, MD

Assistant Professor

Gregory A. Hollman, MD


Michael Wilhelm, MD

Assistant Professor

Recent Publications

Grant Support

Last updated: 01/04/2016
webmaster [at] pediatrics [dot] wisc [dot] edu
Copyright © 2016 The Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System