URS recognizes seven department members

Congratulations to the following faculty and staff who were recognized for their contributions to the Undergraduate Research Scholars (URS) program during the 2020-2021 academic year:

Jessica Babal, MD, assistant professor, General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine
Maggie Bushman, associate research specialist for SMAHRT and department communications specialist
John Hokanson, MD, professor, Cardiology
Anna Jolliff, research specialist, SMAHRT
Bradley Kerr, administrative program specialist, SMAHRT
Emma Mohr, MD, PhD, assistant professor, Infectious Diseases
Megan Moreno, MD, MSEd, MPH, professor and division chief, General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Additionally, both Jolliff and Kerr won the URS Exceptional Mentorship Award. This is the second year that both individuals have won the award.