Three Pediatrics Faculty to Receive Physician Excellence Awards

Congratulations to three members of the Department of Pediatrics who have been selected for the 2020 UW Health Physician Excellence Awards. These prestigious peer-nominated awards recognize UW Health’s most skilled and dedicated physicians who demonstrate exceptional performance in clinical practice, education or regional services and a commitment to UW Health’s mission, vision and values.

Sharon Bartosh, MD (Professor and Division Chief, Division of Nephrology), will receive the Regional Services Excellence Award, which recognizes physicians who exemplify UW Health’s strategic priority in providing extraordinary regional services care for patients at neighboring health care facilities in Wisconsin and beyond.

Paula Cody, MD, MPH (Associate Professor, Division of General Pediatrics & Adolescent Medicine), was selected for the Physician Excellence Clinical Educator Award. This award recognizes outstanding educators, with significant emphasis on teaching residents and medical students, as well as other interdisciplinary team members, patients and their families.

Neil Paloian, MD (Assistant Professor, Division of Nephrology), will receive the Rising Star Clinical Practice Award. This award honors outstanding clinicians and educators who demonstrate exceptional and measurable contributions to clinical practice.

Bartosh, Cody, Paloian and fellow award recipients will be honored in a virtual ceremony on December 7, 2020.