Skip to Content

Honors & Awards

Award/Institution Year
Fight-4-Sight Summer Research Award 2011 (Simran Brar) 2011
Sigma Xi Grants-In-Aid of Research Award 2011 (Simran Brar) 2011
Hartwell Investigator
The Hartwell Foundation
Best Doctors in America 2005-2011
Retina Research Foundation Rebecca Meyer Brown Professor (Pattnaik)
UW Eye Research Institute
Fight-4-Sight Summer Research Award 2010 (Tyler Schroeder) 2010
Sigma Xi Grants-In-Aid of Research Award 2010 (Tyler Schroeder) 2010
Prof. Biswambar Rajguru Oration Award (Pattnaik)
Orissa State Ophthalmology Society, Orissa, India
Sigma Xi Grants-In-Aid of Research Award 2009 (Matti Asuma) 2009
Elected to the American Pediatric Society 2002
Ross Award in Research
Western Society for Pediatric Research
“40 under 40”
The Business Journal, Portland, Oregon
NIH FIRST (First Independent Research and Transition) Award
National Eye Institute
Pediatric Resident Research Award
American Society for Clinical Investigation and American Federation for Clinical Research, Western Region
David W. Smith Pediatric Trainee Research Award
Western Society for Pediatric Research, Carmel, California
N.L. Tartar Research Fellow
State University of Leiden, The Netherlands
American Academy of Pediatrics Resident Research Award: Honorable Mention 1989
Basic Science Research Award
Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine

Last updated: 01/05/2015
webmaster [at] pediatrics [dot] wisc [dot] edu
Copyright © 2015 The Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System